Menu
Filter
All Identity Print Web/Digital
De/En

Menschen in Heidelberg

project info

Menschen in Heidelberg

Idea, concept, illustration, book design

The book „People in Heidelberg“ is a further contribution of our studio to the application of the city of Heidelberg as “Unesco Creative City of Literature”. The book is a collection of 30 persons who shaped Heidelberg literarily.

Our concept puts the accent on the people. The design accentuates the humanistic and the “warm” character of the city. We created drawn illustrations of people to design this book emotionally and appealingly. We chose a serif font for the design to make humanity apparent by through the font.

The book conveys in a playful manner how it is to get to know a person. A short text and an illustration present each human. If you open the perforation of the pages it is possible to pay attention with human beings in a closer way. The view on them changes forever.

The book met a great approval concerning the application committee. Unfortunately there is a lack of financial resources to realize the project to this day. If you want to publish this book write us an e-mail to: hello@gooder-studio.com

[ education, design, culture, literature ]

Menü
Filter
All Identity Print Web/Digital
De/En

Menschen in Heidelberg

Projektinfo

Menschen in Heidelberg

Idee, Konzept, Illustration, Buchgestaltung

Das Buch “Menschen in Heidelberg” ist ein weiterer Beitrag unseres Studios zur Bewerbung der Stadt Heidelbergs als “Unesco Creative City of Literature”. Das Buch ist eine Sammlung von dreißig Menschen, die die Stadt Heidelberg literarisch geprägt haben.

Unser Konzept stellt den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt. Die Gestaltung betont das Humanistische und den “warmen” Charakter der Stadt. Wir haben handgezeichnete Illustrationen aller Menschen entworfen, um das Buch emotional und ansprechend zu gestalten. Zur typografischen Ausgestaltung haben wir eine Serifenschrift gewählt, um das Menschliche auch durch die Schrift sichtbar werden zu lassen.

Das Buch vermittelt auf spielerische Art, wie es ist, eine Person kennenzulernen. Ein kurzer Text und eine Illustration stellen jeden Menschen vor. Öffnet man die Perforation der Seiten ist es möglich, sich näher mit dem Menschen zu beschäftigen. Der Blick auf diesen verändert sich dadurch für immer.

Das Buch fand beim Bewerbungskommitee große Zustimmung. Leider fehlen bis heute die finanziellen Mittel zur Umsetzung des Projekts. Falls du das Buch gerne verlegen möchtest, schreibe uns eine E-Mail an: hello@gooder-studio.com

[ Bildung, Design, Kultur, Literatur ]